Have you tried doing a search for the person? If you don’t see their name come up they may have just blocked you or deleted the account. So how to tell if someone deleted their Snapchat or deactivated the account? In this guide, we will show you how to check if a Snapchat account is deactivated.
How to check if a Snapchat account is deactivated
To check if a Snapchat account is deactivated, search for them on the app. Simply go to the “explore bar” at the top and type in their username. If nothing is found more than likely they’ve deleted their account or they might’ve blocked you but hopefully, that’s not the case.
Also after searching for that person’s name you will see a number of how many snaps they posted, for instance, 10k, if the number shows he or she didn’t delete you however if you just plainly see their name without the number then they have deleted you without blocking.
To check if they have blocked you on Snapchat
Create another Snapchat account and try searching for their name. If their name appears and you can add them, then they have not deleted their account, but they have blocked or deleted you instead.