How to deactivate Snapchat for a few days
Unlike other social media platforms, Snapchat does not allow you to temporarily disable your account. The only way you can deactivate your Snapchat account is to go through the deletion process, which gives you 30 days to reactivate your Snapchat account.
How do I temporarily disable Snapchat?
To temporarily disable your Snapchat, you need to log in on Snap’s accounts portal website and click the option to delete your account. Don’t worry, there’s a catch: Snapchat will temporarily deactivate your account for 30 days before it gets deleted permanently
Will I lose my friends if I deactivate Snapchat?
You will exactly lose your friends if you deactivate your account. But if you live to rue about it, you will have 30 days to recover your account. So if you delete your account recently, you will have a chance still.
How long does Snapchat temporary lock last?
A temporary lock lasts 24 hours. If you received a message saying your Snapchat account has been temporarily locked, please wait 24 hours and try logging in again. Continual use of third-party applications or tweaks, sending spam, or other abusive behaviors can lead to your account being permanently locked.
How long does a permanent lock last on Snapchat?
If your account has been locked, Snapchat suggests that you wait 24 hours and then try to log in again