How to deactivate Snapchat immediately
Do deactivate Snapchat immediately follow the following steps:-
Go to the accounts portal and type in the username and password for the account you want to delete. (Keep this info handy in case you change your mind and want to reactivate your account.)
After taking the steps to delete your account, it will first be deactivated for 30 days. While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat.
After an additional 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in our main user database will be deleted.
Can you delete Snapchat without waiting 30 days?
If you can resist the urge to log in for 30 days, Snapchat will remove your account. If you don’t, you’ll have to re-initiate the deletion and wait 30 more days before your account is deleted.
Do you have to wait 24 hours to reactivate Snapchat?
According to Snapchat, it can take up to 24 hours for an account to reactivate. Accounts with a lot of data to recover (including friends, conversations, saved chats, Memories, and more) may take the longest to reactivate
Does Snapchat have a dark mode?
Snapchat now has a dark mode for iPhone users. And it is comparatively easier than for Android users to turn it on and give their eyes a strain-free selfie session