Do you want to delete your Coinbase Account? Accounts can’t be closed from the Coinbase mobile app.
If you want to permanently close your account, it needs to be done from a web browser.
Your account must have a zero balance before it can be closed. If you still have funds in any of your wallets, you’ll need to send them to an external wallet or fellow Coinbase user.
To permanently close your account, select Close account near the bottom of the Profile page. This must be done from a web browser as shown in the below photo
Below we have provided step by step guide on how to delete or close your Coinbase account
How To Delete Coinbase Account
Here’s how you can close your Coinbase account
- Go to the Coinbase website page. Note that as of now, it is not possible to close your Coinbase account via mobile device. So, you will need to use a desktop to access it via your preferred web browser.
- Make sure you are logged in to your Coinbase account.
- Go to your Profile page. You can also access that by clicking on this link: https://accounts.coinbase.com/profile
- Scroll down to the bottom of your profile.
- Click on “Close account.”
You’ve just successfully closed and deleted your Coinbase account!
These are the frequently asked questions on how to close and delete Coinbase and Coinbase Pro account permanently, without any problem
Does Coinbase retain my email address after I close my account?
Can’t delete or close Coinbase account?
You’ll need to have a zero balance before you can close your account. If you still have a remaining balance in any of your wallets, you’ll need to send them to another wallet.
Do you need verification to close Coinbase account?
If you have not verified your Coinbase account yet, then you can simply follow the same process and it will even be easier than when you’ve been using it.
What happens when a Coinbase account gets closed?
Coinbase will retain some of your personal information for a minimum of five years as necessary to comply with legal obligations, prevent fraud and resolve disputes.
Why did Coinbase close my account?
Coinbase is known to close accounts when their clients send cryptocurrency funds to some services they deem not legitimate in their jurisdiction.
By following the above steps, you should be able to successfully delete your Coinbase account from their database
But if you’re finding things a bit difficult, you can contact their support for assistance.