Do you want to delete someone’s Snapchat account? Usually, Snapchat will deactivate the profile for 30 days and after that period the account will be deleted permanently. To delete or deactivate a Snapchat account, follow the below steps:-
How to delete someone’s Snapchat account
To delete a Snapchat account, two steps are always followed: first, the profile is deactivated for 30 days and, after this period, Snapchat deletes it permanently.
To do this, follow these steps:
- Open the website accounts.snapchat.com .
- Log into your Snapchat account.
- In the window that will appear next, click on “Delete my account” (Delete account).
- To confirm, re-enter your access data.
- A message will appear informing you that your account has been successfully deactivated and that you will receive a confirmation email shortly. Also, you are informed that your account will be deleted within 30 days. In this period you can reactivate your account at any time and recover all your data just by entering your access data.
How many reports does it take to delete a Snapchat account?
You will need at least three reports for the account you wish to delete. Because social media is based on user behavior. Any user who reports an account.
Can you delete a Snapchat account without the password?
You can not delete your Snapchat account without a password because you need to log in using your Snapchat credentials – if you’ve forgotten them (maybe that’s why you’re deleting your account) then click the ‘Forgot your password?’ option to recover it. Once you have recovered the password, you can log in and delete the account
Does Snapchat delete accounts if not used?
Snapchat may not delete your account just because you don’t use it, but you can delete your own account any time you want.
How do you know if someone deleted their Snapchat account?
To know if someone deleted their Snapchat account, Check to see if the person’s “snap code” has a pending status. If you don’t receive a notification that they have sent you a snap or if their arrow is gray, it could mean your Snapchat account was deleted by them