If you’re having an issue with Snapchat, we might be able to help. Contact support to let us know what’s up.
If you want to delete your account, you can follow the next steps. We’re sorry to see you go 🙁
How to delete your Snapchat account
Go to the accounts portal and type in the username and password for the account you want to delete. (Keep this info handy in case you change your mind and want to reactivate your account.)
After taking the steps to delete your account, it will first be deactivated for 30 days. While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat.
After an additional 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in our main user database will be deleted.
How do I delete my Snapchat account on mobile?
On iOS, tap and hold the Snapchat app icon then press the cross symbol. On recent versions of Android, tap and hold the app icon and drag it up to the Uninstall button.
How can I get my old Snapchat back?
Want to reactivate your account? It’s easy! Just log back into the Snapchat app with your username within 30 days of deactivating your account. While your account is deactivated, you can only log in with your username and password.
Does deleting Snapchat delete everything?
When you delete your Snapchat account — and don’t go back in 30 days — all data related to your account gets wiped for good. Your friends won’t be able to find you on Snapchat and all the memories you may have saved over the years would be kicked off the server