How to remove multiple friends on snapchat

How to remove multiple friends on Snapchat

Snapchat does not have a way to delete multiple friends. If you want to delete multiple friends at once, you have to delete only one by one all the friends that you want. Additionally, you can delete your Snapchat account completely. But, remember that you will lose all your friends if you do this. In addition, the chats and messages will also be deleted once your account has been deleted completely.

How to delete each friend on Snapchat

  1. Swipe right to go to the Friends screen.
  2. Tap and hold on to a friend’s name.
  3. Tap ‘More’
  4. Tap ‘Remove Friend’

Or …

  1. Swipe right to go to the Chat screen
  2. Tap on a Chat with that friend 💬
  3. Tap their profile icon at the top
  4. Tap the Snapchat kebab icon at the top
  5. Tap “Remove Friend

Remember when you remove a friend from your friend’s list, they won’t be able to view any of your private Stories or Charms, but they’ll still be able to view any content you have set to public.

How to Block a friend on Snapchat 🙅

When you block a friend, they won’t be able to view your Story or Charms, or send you Snaps or Chats.

To block a friend:

  1. Swipe right to go to the Chat screen
  2. Tap and hold on to a friend’s name
  3. Tap “More
  4. Tap “Block

Or …

  1. Swipe right to go to the Chat screen
  2. Tap on a Chat with that friend 💬
  3. Tap their profile icon at the top
  4. Tap the Snapchat kebab icon at the top
  5. Tap “Block

How to Unblock a Friend on Snapchat 🙋

You can always go back and unblock friends, but keep in mind they will then be able to send you Snaps and Chats and view your Stories and Charms.

To unblock a friend:

  1. Tap your profile icon at the top of the screen
  2. Tap ⚙️ to open Settings
  3. Scroll down and tap Blocked
  4. Tap ✖️ next to a name to unblock that Snapchatter

 

Further reading

Leave a Comment