How to reactivate your Snapchat account
Do you want to reactivate your Snapchat account? It’s easy! Just log back into the Snapchat app with your username within 30 days of deactivating your account.
While your account is deactivated, you can only log in with your username and password. You can’t log in with your email address and you can’t change your password.
Please Note: It can sometimes take 24 hours before a deactivated Snapchat account can be reactivated.
Why can’t I reactivate my Snapchat account?
If you deleted your Snapchat account less than 30 days ago, then you can still log in using your username and password to reactivate it. You can’t log in using your email address or change your password.
Can I get my Snapchat back after 30 days of deleting it?
If you delete your Snapchat account, it’s gone forever. You can always access it through the Smartphone app at any time in the 30 days if you wish to restore it. If your Snapchat account is permanently deleted, it’s irretrievable. There is no way of retrieving it.
Can you recover a permanently deleted Snapchat account?
If you’ve deleted your account for more than 30 days, it’s permanently deleted and can’t be restored. Log in to the Snapchat app with your username and password to reactivate your account within the 30 days period. It will take up to 24 hours before it is reactivated.
How did my Snapchat get deleted?
If your account appears to be fake, it may be deleted. Alternatively, if you are using an unauthorized third-party app or tweak to access Snapchat or Snapchat services, your profile may be deleted. Furthermore, if you have not verified your email and phone number, your account is at risk
Is Snapchat deleting inactive accounts?
Snapchat will delete the accounts of users who violate their terms of service. Although Snapchat is not deleting inactive accounts, they will delete accounts for other reasons
How do you check if my Snapchat account is deleted?
Try doing a search for the person. If you don’t see their name come up they may have just blocked you or deleted the account. You could also make a new account, search their name. If you see their account then you know they only blocked you not deleted their account
Do Snapchat accounts expire?
Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all unopened Snaps after 30 days.
Can you temporarily disable your Snapchat?
Yes, you can temporarily disable your Snapchat account. In short, anyone temporarily deactivating a Snapchat account can only leave it deactivated for a maximum of 30 days. Once those 30 days are up, it’s impossible to regain access to the account.
How long can you be inactive on Snapchat?
Your account will be deactivated for 30 days without any content being recorded on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted and all data in the database deleted